You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journeys Of Discovery, Storytelling, And Creation In Steemit's Microcosmic Universe...

in #writing7 years ago

T'is an ongoing journey here. I've definitely had my battles between the pure intentions and profit motivations, and still do at times.

Like you say, blockchain is a tool - though ultimately, it comes down to how the tool is used.

There will most likely always be politics, corruption, etc in any human domain. Nonetheless, we must carry on committed to our values. The platform is still very young, and there are always trials on the path.

Your feedback is appreciated. Stuff like this is my way of giving back - as really, I could be writing on all other kinds of topics. I was lucky to get in and experience some success early, so always want to pass on some of what i've learned to the newer generations of steemians such that they may benefit from a shortened learning curve and maximize the value they bring to advance the shared vision. Sometimes I don't know for sure whether that is the actual case or I'm just indulging in more circle jerks - so reading that such content is indeed providing nourishment to others like yourself here is much appreciated. 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42