Sort:  

Thank you, thank you, thank you @rok-sivante. This post had me riveted . You sum it all up so well when referring to The Ripple Effect...
...after all, a ripple starts with a single drop. Please keep writing ...
Signed,
Your newest fan

Upvoted/Resteemed /Following

Reminds me of King Solomon.. but with blockchain talk..

Thanks for this!

Seriously! I was just thinking the same thing, in less detail:

Gabbing To Myself About Steemit's Ephemeral Nature


Mine was less existential angsty and a little more Banksy.

another valuable addition to the blockchain

For me, aside from letting the world know something or many things through writing, I would not care if its going to be in oblivion. Whats important is I have express my thought and if the readers will like it, its an achievement. But if not, still I would be happy for myself because I'm also learning a lot when I write.

There is a consciousness that connects us all. And many things we do not understand. Put it out there.

This was a very interesting article to read and I agree with a lot, though not all, of what you said. I think its okay for people to not agree with everything everyone else says all the time, its what makes us interesting and frustrating (at times) to each other. Thank you for posting. :D

Curious - as interested in some counterviewpoints - which parts didn't you agree with and why?

Well only one main thing that I disagree with is that I, personally, don't think that its possible too think to hard about what you write (don't get me wrong the little fluff pieces about day-to-day stuff doesn't require as much thought but its still good to think a bit before just writing anything.)

I think that we all share this planet that may seem big but in reality is really quite small and with the different types of social media available today, almost, everyone is basically just a click or phone call away.

I say this because I've been blessed to go to different parts of this world and have met some wonderful and some not-so-wonderful people but the one thing that I've noticed is that no matter how horrible things are in one part of the world other parts are thriving and doing so well.

I think that if we all did things with the thought of "how can I help someone else today" or "what can I do to make things better" the world would be a lot better off than it is now.

If you go by what you see in the fake news, the real news (although its getting harder to tell which is which these days,) etc... it seems there is nothing but ugliness in the world but those that take the time to really look around them can see the beauty that is still all around if you actually look instead of just listening to all the negative news.... of course that is an over simplification.

I must admit that almost every single thing in your article clicked with me and I thank you for taking the time to write it.

amen.

and your welcome. :-)

Awe, that is sweet of you to say, thanks. :D

I've added you to my follow list and resteemed your whole post. :D

Reproductive metaphors - nice.

Upvoted and Followed

Haha. I honestly have no idea where this stuff comes from sometimes... :-)

Man, your writing is like a Zen koan...leaves me scratching my head and thinking WTF? I love it, you explore the possibilities and allow the reader to make his/her own choices.

Or, maybe you utilize a hypnotic technique which essentially splits the reader down the middle to flounder about in a transcendental lala land until he takes his place and she takes her place in this fruitionery state which you described so eloquently and sensually:

"Perhaps each time a reader opens our stories, they open their minds - metaphorically, the feminine, receptive side opening its legs to be penetrated by the masculine power of our words, ripe for pollination with the ideas within our stories, secretly hoping, wishing, and craving the result shall become a beautiful, lush, rich garden of enlightened intellect and purely selfless soul."

Reading that section gets me emotionally erect! ;) Keep it up! (Pun intended) L

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34