You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #52 - A Nomadic Australian Celebrates Australia Day

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

G'day, on this 'Australia Day', I feel the 'passing through' feeling as well, even through I'm fifth generation England / Irish Aussie. Every time I look at my skin, it reminds me that my DNA heritage came from a place on the other side of the world with only half the UV rays ;)

Sort:  

Yes, i think I'm 5th generation, from part English/Welsh and Irish also. I kept getting lured back to the motherland. Although i am in Spain currently. Possible next destination is Ireland. I love the sun, but not it doesn't love the fair white skin enough does it?

And g'day to you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41