A Secret to Writing more and more ( quality) Content at your Blog here on Steemit. A MUST See !! :)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Being a full time Blogger for 10 yrs., this is something that very few do or even think to do.

I have Sworn by this for a Long Time...

Being a Blogger for many years , I have found this to be a highly effective way to come up with new Content and Fodder for your Blog. Imho, you cannot really go wrong with this technique as I have come up with some of my best Content utilizing it.

So what the Hell is it, Rob..Tell Us Already ?

Okay ready for it : I carry around a pen and a pocket sized notebook ( I get one at Walmart for a buck or so) wherever I go. And I mean everywhere. The fact is , I have gotten some of my best ideas for Content and Material when I'm at the Park or Mcdonalds with my kids or going to see a Movie with wife or even going to a cook out with my (I can't believe I'm saying this lol) father and mother in-law ;) I will simply and quickly write down ideas on this pad that come to mind when I am out and about interacting and observing things in our World :) Before you know
it , you will have so many new ideas and so much info. to blog about... well it will drive you crazy ( and maybe richer lol)

This Frustrated the Hell Out of Me

I would be sitting there eating out with my wife and a waitress would say something to us that was quite profound and I would think to myself, "wow Rob, that is something I could write about". Well needless to say 3 hours and 3 'stiff' drinks later ( actually very stiff lol) I would come home and rack my brains trying to remember what the hell it was that I was going to write and blog about.

Conclusion...

I know different people have different ways to write and come up with new material for blogging. But give this a try because sometimes you will find your best Material coming from the most unexpected situations :)

Cheers,
Robert

Sort:  

Most often it happens in my case. I am blogging for almost 6 years. New ideas always came to my mind not when I am thinking but when I take a bath, eat, driving a bike and many more times I do general stuffs. I used to make a note all those ideas in my mobile and then later I write about it briefly.

Thank you @letyouread. I can relate :)

Yea - me too man, me too! I would always forget :D

Knowing more about what to write is always a brainstorm task. In some cases, I had to deal with many reoccurrence of oversight.

However, a new way that best suit me can work well. Nicely elucidated @robertandrew

thank you @dennisdaniel and glad you found some value in it :)

Excellent advice! After ten years of blogging, I'll definitely take your word for it! I think there's a ton of ideas just brewing about that people overlook when it comes to their personal writing experiences.

We have some talented and brilliant people in the world who could teach us all something new if only they were aware of the Steemit platform and knew about the incentive of being a part of this community!

Thank you @nexusvortex777 for the kind words. You're right there is so much to write about and make it interesting. Write about the beginning of your day to the middle til the end and how your Mindset changed during that time, write about your family, vacations, how your neighbor cussed you out because your cat clawed up their new SUV lol etc..etc.. ,

You're welcome and I hope you're having a great morning!

Each day I write, I am falling more in love with the process itself, learning more and growing in knowledge. I certainly think I am going to appreciate getting accustomed to writing as I put forth more energy, time and effort into being an active member of the Steemit community.

Even with reading other people's posts, I find something of worth in the engagement!

Way to do yeah!

Writing ideas down immediately is very important, I have lost many, believing I would remember when I get home, then they were gone.
Thanks @robertandrew for sharing.

This is a great tip! I use Google Keep to jot down notes when they come to me :)

Thank you @kortney. Glad you found it helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88