Sort:  

Wonderful of you to drop by @road2horizon! The sketch is mine, done quickly with some Copic-style markers (Ohuhu brand). Boys and girls can get up to a lot of mischief, and I certainly draw upon my experiences as a boy for some stories. ;) All the best in the new year!

I can see the breezy dome of groves,
The shadows of Deering's Woods;
And the friendships old and the early loves
Come back with a Sabbath sound, as of doves
In quiet neighborhoods.
And the verse of that sweet old song,
It flutters and murmurs still:
"A boy's will is the wind's will,
And the thoughts of youth are long, long thoughts."

My Lost Youth
BY HENRY WADSWORTH LONGFELLOW

beautiful poem, it all came back to my memory too!! thanks for sending it to me !! have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83