Bad Memories

in #writing6 years ago

Someone once asked me "How can you forget bad memories?" I was stunned for a moment. Memories rush in and out in my mind. It took me a few seconds before I responded and out of nowhere I said, "You don't have to mind them. Think of nice things. Make yourself busy. And there's a lot more thoughts in my mind like just focus on the things that makes u happy and spend more time doing what u like. But I know I just fooled myself by saying that. Because seriously at the end of the day after all those long road trips,travels and parties. When I'm left alone in my room at 3am I remember them all. I guess there's just really a big difference between being happy and just being distracted by happiness. 👌FB_IMG_1535701678005.jpg

Artwork by : dikillustrator.com (FB)

Sort:  

nice writing rizamars, i have gone through lots of bad days, my father had a kidney transplant and we have suffered from lots of financial crisis but u know what we have to go through the bad days to have good days and i am having a good day now and u are one of the reason thanks for the content dear

Im sorry to hear about your father. But yes youre right seems like we have to go through the bad days to appreciate the good days too.

I never want to forget bad memories because that is even worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33