Life gave me a new path to take. One I tried to ignore

in #writing7 years ago

The world is a weird and wonderful place that has a unique and strange way of doing things. Today life steered me right into a path I was ignoring for a couple of months now.

This got me thinking... This week as been an absolute joy. From overflowing positive emotions and thoughts too great times with friends. It feels like I reached a milestone in my life. Can this maybe be the reason for life telling me to take this path?

An aunty of mine told me that if something is meant to be it will happen and even though I tried avoiding this path, thinking it will be bad for me, I saw this quote that changed my mind.


I have been thinking positive lately so maybe this path , contrary to my beliefs, might have a positive outcome.

I am going to take this path and see where it leads me. Taking the risk and living without regrets from now on. I will keep you updated on how this path is handling me. Stay Steeming



Tomorrow I will post part 2 of Nikola Tesla-The scientist we needed

Sort:  

Completely agree. There was an experiment on this. A prisoner was to be sentenced to death. He was told to be injected with the poison. A fluid was injected and his blood was observed in lab in terms of changes. It was noticed that the he was unconscious due to the poison but in fact the injected fluid was nothing more than water. As he assumed that it will be poison, so the water acted like poison. It's lot more about the way of thinking.

Interesting, like a placebo effect.

thanks for your post! I try to always ask myself before I make any choice, what brings me the most joy, what's the most fun? and each time I follow this, life seems to play its magic and send me so many rewards, beautiful signs that I'm on the right path, the path of the heart.. thanks again for your insights!

It is weird how it works right?

it is !! :) how cool when you know how it works!!

Awesome read, this was educational.

Thank you... Follow me for more interesting reads

Great attitude and post.

Good post. Positivity is a mindset that will affect every aspect of life!

In the past week I have experience the effect a positive mind can have

If you spend your life in dark corners, you'll turn into a dark person. If you want to be a sunny person, do sunny things. You're not just passing the time, but you're creating yourself. Make sure you spend your time on the things that will turn you into who you want to be.
Ignore your aunts wisdom, this is simply not true!
@frieda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65