Adventures In Writing

in #writing7 years ago

010.jpg

Well, it's official... The incredibly talented artist @marty-art and I are about to embark on an adventure in writing! We are going to turn the Night Gods into a book. Marty will provide all of the artwork in addition to doing the layout and editing (which I'm certain will be a sisyphean task in itself) and I will do the text.

It will include the Night Gods (part 1) which will be entitled Eddie and the Night Gods II- which will just be called The Night gods. This is going to be a huge task that will require a complete rewrite of both parts and will include things missing from the story as it is, such as descriptions of people, scenery, weather, etc.. In order for the story to fit a small format, such as Steemit, I deliberately omitted these things and only wrote what was going on and the dialogue.

So, this is it... the official announcement! Wish us luck and I hope I survive the effort. In order to do this, I'm trying to write the story I post here a few episodes in advance (which kind of takes the fun out of it, because I have no idea what's going to happen when I start writing) that way I can maintain continuity- as well as eat while the book is in production. I truly hope this works out, for @marty-art's sake as well as my own!

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Wow how amazing congrts @richq11 all the best and good luck

Good luck, my friend, yes! You need to save the congrats until I finish!

good luck, my friend, as the advise I was given many years ago, keep your butt in the seat and write is the only way to get it published.

Thanks... Good advice! That's what I've been doing but now I have to work twice as hard.

best of luck mate looking forward to it :)

Thanks... I'll need it. It's one hell of a lot of work!!! I've got a chap and a half ahead on this and a rewrite done on 2 chapters of the Night Gods I so far. I just hope I get enough upvotes to keep me going!

Appreciate your hard work and i really want to read your stories but i am confused from where should i start.

Night Gods I (How many chapters are in it and is it still continue ??)
Night Gods II (I know this one is still going)

Can you make a separate post having all the chapters link of both your stories ?

Night God I is just posted as The Night Gods... If you click on the little magnifying glass you can search for it. It should have links back to the beginning

Yes, here we go! Off for an adventure with you @richq11! Looking forward as well!

Here we go!!! I'm about to do today's NG's and I've got 1 1/2 more chaps written. Then I'll go to the first part and begin the rewrite. I read what you said about the night Gods being absent in part 2... I thought by now it would be clear to the readers what was what... But in the next chap- I'll bring them back as an explanation.

Congratulations @richq11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good look, dear friend!!! Remember: I would a copy of your first book for me ;)

I wouldn't be surprised if you were in the dedication ;-}... You, my dear friend, are my muse- you've been my biggest supporter since I began writing fiction. Whenever I was about to give up and go back to nonfiction articles, you gave me the inspiration to go on. If it wasn't for you @giantbear, @bigbear and a few other's, I wouldn't have the impetus to go on!

Dear @richq11 , with your stories, your thoughts and the energy that you put in everything you do here, you're an ispiration for many people here and I'm honored to met you! I think you have to dedicate your book to yourself, because it's thank to yourself and to your strenght that we can read something good. When I talk about "something goood" I don't talk just about something well written, but also something that can touch our soul! ^_^Bravo!!!!

Thank you my dear Silvia... I just hope I can pull this off financially! I have to make about $50 a day to meet my bills. If I can post every other day I can devote the time I need to the book! I guess time will tell...

good luck. does marty do artwork for other people?

You'd have to ask him... I'm sure he probably would. I've seen some of his other stuff as well as his books- he's very good!

I've written books...I've used artwork from other places. They don't exactly convey the impressions that I would desire.

Did he read your book or did you tell him what you want. (that would be hard)

I've been using his artwork, the picture on this post is his. He's a fan of the story and suggested the collaboration. I need the help editing... I never edit anything, I just write and post!

writing and editing are two very different things.
I can relate.

This is so cool...I want to bring out a children's book. Good luck with this venture!

Thanks... I'm just worrying about having the stamina to complete it. I've got about 2 1/2 chaps written of the story to post. If I can get 3-4 ahead, I can start the rewrite!

I knew it!!!! Congratulations Rich, you'll be an author!

Thanks, my friend... I just hope I can be a good one!

People who buy it will NOT be disappointed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86