Update on the Novel

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

write-593333_1920.jpg

Still no titular moment that would give me a book title...

Was preparing for a great week of writing, a week off from my paying job should have given me two to three more chapters easy. Well, two after my Honey-do list and maybe one after hanging with my Son on Spring Break, etc... Well, I did get a little writing in, but it was more of a snapshot of a scene that will come later (Inspiration hit me...).

And then I hit a wall of sickness... They say it's not strep, nor the flu, but I'm fairly certain they are just trying to shield me from what obviously must be my inevitable death. Cause: Sore throat (and the aches of a 40 something year old body).

What really struck me though is that I'm lightheaded, addled, it's hard to think. Hard enough that the image that I created and wrote for the first introduction chapter that was so crystal clear I could actually smell the pine tar, sadly will not come to me for the second chapter... Stupid body...

I plan on healing myself through rest and sheer determination/force of will... I refuse to go down to some stupid virus (everything's a virus to the doctor's nowadays...). I expect to write some more next week as I settle back into work (off hours, for those who are watching me eagle eyed... (also, stop doing that)).

I believe I have figured out my main protagonist's name.

Kahlo.

It's a derivative of a specific language's word for tree. Other interesting facts to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43