You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World I Want To Create -- A Description Of My Novel In Progress -- A World Long Sundered

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

My TTL series is fantasy/paranormal. It's outrageous that so many agents/publishers tweet their (#)MSWL as wanting new talent that "blends and combines genres," but they're seldom willing to read past a query that suggests such a thing. I understand how difficult it can be to market a book that doesn't fit neatly into a particular section at the bookstore. But we're living in the 21st century. Readers are hungry for more. For better. For deeper and richer and more profound. The best way to give them that is by transcending expectations.

Sort:  

well said Rhonda!

That is an interesting concept. Since I've never had to deal with publishers (yet), I would not have anticipated such a hurdle. I do think it's the books that bridge genres that have the unique ability to attract readers that have different areas of interest. Thank you for your wonderful opinion!

:-) One thing I never have a shortage of is opinions. LOLOL

Works for me! My self confidence has a lot of holes in it. I use other peoples opinions to plug up the leaks. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88