THE BLACK PANTHER

in #writing7 years ago

After basking In the euphoria of having watched the popularly hyped "Black panther" movie, I can join the majority to say indeed it is worth the hype and I can also recommend it as a must watch for year 2018. images (49).jpeg

Now, let's talk about the movie itself and some of the characters depicted. It won't be a lie if I say virtually all humans have that side we battle with. The side that wants to do good and the side that can't help but do evil regardless that it wasn't our motive at the very beginning. So I find myself analysing Erik Kilmonger who I dubbed the "Golden Panther". I can't begin to imagine the pain and horror he must have felt when he found his father's dead body. Left behind in an unfamiliar territory amongst strangers,his resentment grew for the people and country he was yet to visit but whom his father had nothing but good words to say about including the fact that they have the "most beautiful sunrise".
unnamed (1).jpg

Erik had been nursing revenge in his heart for a long time and it eventually brought about his downfall. I kept on thinking "what if he had forgiven those involved in his father's murder? What if he had let go,becoming a bigger person in the process but all those are what ifs? Humans find it hard to let go of past hurts and this keeps weighing us down. We complain of not moving forward, of heartache,of not being able to forgive meanwhile even we ourselves are not perfect.
images (50).jpeg

We hurt people intentionally and sometimes without intent. If only humanity can forgive and let it all go,let it stay in the past and not allow what has happened define your future. You can learn from it,make a conscious decision to be bigger person today and watch all your heartaches disappear. But mehn the guy is hot🔥😍😍😍 ignore me please😛.

T'challa showed us that part of us that is genuinely good and always struggling to keep our goodness despite the evils we encounter. Even his father told him "you are a good person but sadly good people don't stay king". We all know how that played out,he proved his father wrong and even went ahead to change the old ways of doing things. I basically do not blame the people and leadership of Wakanda for choosing to keep what they have to themselves. This strategy has made them survive over the centuries and truth be told if the first world countries had known, what they had deposited in their country,wakanda would probably not even exist anymore. They only wanted to preserve what makes them special and that doesn't really make them bad maybe selfish but aren't we all?

Oh before I end this piece,I won't forget the clown himself😂. I'm talking about "The king of vegetarians". Too Nigerian but too bad he isn't Nigerian😍 and to think I didn't like him at the beginning but oh well,he went ahead to cracked us up
images (51).jpeg

"I will feed you to my children........I'm kidding,we are vegetarians"

Are you done?

Well now I am done with this piece and I hope you like it😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72