Writers Block

in #writing8 years ago

Damn this writers' block.
My mind a holed hulk, stranded in dry dock.
Beyond the harbour walls, an ocean of words surge.
But I'm beached. No waves or phrase, vacant and purged.
Mining for words down a pit with no ore.
Yielding no verse, no analogy nor metaphor.
A drought of words, a featureless sky.
A themeless desert, a river run dry.
Where once words flowed. A torrent. A flood.
Now cloying. Unmoving in dark viscous mud.
An imagination slowed. Grinding and glacial.
No Rhythm. No rhyme, metered or lyrical.
This barren mindscape where nothing now grows.
A word dam. An obstacle. Denying me prose.
I stare at a blank page that seems me to mock.
My pen stock still. Damn this writers' block!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36