April Book Haul 📚❤

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180411_112159_736.jpg

Nothing makes my heart flutter more than shopping books. And just last week, I was sooooo happy to finally have my own hardbound copies of the ACOTAR SERIES.

20180406_141957.jpg

Sarah J. Maas wrote A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Wings and Ruin, and the Throne Of Glass book series and I have been hooked since 2016. Last year, I read the last book of the ACOTAR Trilogy which is the A Court of Wings and Ruin. When I was done with that masterpiece, I really told myself that I will buy the hardcover books when I can.

Last week, I was the happiest when that dream came true. I really thought it will just remain in my wishlist to wither away and be forgotten. But last Friday, when I got to go to CDO, I finally saw the trilogy in all its complete glory. I immediately grabbed them for checkout.

It was the best buy I made this year!

20180406_174340.jpg

Along with the ACOTAR Trilogy, I also got a hardbound copy of the 5th book of the TOG series - Empire of Storms. This is also by Sarah J. Maas and it was on a 50% sale! I couldn't pass it so I bought it even if I still have to buy the previous books yet.

One at a time, Ren. Tbat's what I told myself. The next time I will go book shopping, I will definitely pray that the bookstore I go to will have the hardbound copies of the other TOG books.

Lastly, I also bought The Shadow Queen. And if you have read my Heartless review, you would know that I love fairytale retellings. And this is a retelling of Snow White. I am super excited to dive in to this one, too.

I have read the ACOTAR Series and the TOG series. But I am still so excited to re-read them now that I have physical copied of them. ❤

So yeah, I just wanted to share this here. Hehe, I haven't much to say so, I'll end it here na.

Good day!

Sort:  

Hello @renalexis, can you please include #steemph and philippines in your posts?

hello, sure I'll do that :)

Thank you, we have featured your post. Congratulations!

wow, thank you! ❤️

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62