You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #31 - The Squiggly Red Underline of Death

in #writing7 years ago

Oh god... that red line! Being German its a constant sword of Damocles above my head, when I write in English. Of course it is also a well appreciated "tool" to prevent me making a complete fool out of myself.

Only becomes real annoying, when the Firefox update won't accept a language setting and everything I write in German is underlined.

Great story! Thank you for leaving a comment on my work so I could find this. Will certainly enjoy to read more :-)

Sort:  

I can imagine the dilemma when you also write in another language. Several people have told me about that. My problem is my inability to use my own language correctly. God help my computer should I attempt to communicate in a second language.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43