Unconditional Love and The Universe Within

in #writing6 years ago

One day I opened my heart so wide and said I love unconditionally! I give my love freely and I will stand in the wind with my roots planted in the Earth. Then the winds came, and oh, my was it fierce. My house shook, things fell to the ground, I stood there and witnessed but I did not budge. I looked at the trees swaying back and forth in the wind, bending and dancing. So, I allowed myself to bend, to be flexible, to dance. Then came the rain. It poured! And so I wept, and I wept and wept, until my heart hurt. I thought, I should close my heart now, I can't do this. Then I saw the trees letting the water run through their leaves and pulling the water within to nourish and help them grow. So, I drank my sorrows and said thank you, thank you for awakening my emotional body. I felt alive! I walked on the grass and felt it's electricity enter. It lit up every part of my body. Every neuron, all of my DNA. Finally, the sun came out and shined down on me, on the trees, and all around us. I bowed to the sun. The sun said raise your head up dear one, for you are not beneath me, we are on the same level, eye to eye. I looked back at the sun and it entered my third eye. finally, I could see. The universe is inside of me. 

Love, Red Rose Grace 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13