You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking the Right Agent

in #writing7 years ago

This is an excellent article. I've read so much advice on the things authors should do to get an agent and a lot of it makes it seen like authors should be happy with whatever they get. I really like that you've provided an opposing view that reminds authors that they are in charge and need to be choosy if they want to get good results.

Great post! Resteemed!

Sort:  

A million thanks for the resteem. I'm glad that you found my post engaging.

It's true that a lot of first-time authors are too quick to blindly accept whatever offers come their way. I don't like to hear about people putting up with a bad agent or bad publisher, just because they're afraid that this is the only shot they'll ever get. As an unpublished author myself, I understand the kind of temptation they go through.

Which is why I often need to remind myself to not sell myself short. Hence the topic of today's post.

Thanks for replying. I appreciate input from readers, especially here on Steemit.

Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89