You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming from a broken home doesn't make me broken

in #writing8 years ago

I used to think how different I would be if my father hadn't died and my stepfather hadn't sexually abused me but that neither here nor there. This lead to great sadness and staying stuck in the past for me. You can choose to be whom ever you wish right now. You are here and who you are, no regrets, celebrate you survived and thrive!

Sort:  

Thank you. This is the first time i have written about this publicly. I am defintley in a better place then i was.

Good! For me over the years, I've been up and down and kept trudging on...it's good to hear others survivor stories, I did a lot of survivor group work. The work and sharing helped me break through my isolation. I still like being alone but it's my choice not my past conditioning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77