Glad to be here and writing!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to make a quick post to say how glad I am to be here. I have to admit my skills in writing and html are rough, and I am trying my best to learn more every day. I actually stumbled upon a video on youtube by a member here, @jerrybanfield. It really sparked my interest in the steemit community, so I decided to give it a try and see what it was about. Simply because, I want to hone my writing and posting skills, as well as share some of my passions/ interests. I also want to work towards bringing in an additional income into my household.


As you have probably noticed in my prior posts, I am really new to this. However study and practice make perfect, right? In fact, I wanted to give a shout out to @jokster for his recent post that gave me tips that I am utilizing in this post! Thank you again!

I know it is going to take time and a bit of work, but I am looking forward to it, and I look forward to being a part of this community. I want to send a thank you to @igor-steem, @khunpoom, @dobroman, @bottymcbotface, @minimalpris, @daveks, @bigpanda, @earncrypto, @emonemolover, @lanceman, @czechglobalhosts, @marcelli, @onority, @goodv123, @retro-room, @badastroza, @lovejuice, @joanaltres, who are some of the steemers who gave me a warm welcome, offered tips, and positive support.

THANK YOU!!


quotes-2608205_640.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention - you're welcome! And keep on truckin'... this platform will reward those who put the effort in. A little luck helps, sure, but you've already managed to stand out from the crowd, so keep it up!

No problem! Thanks for dropping by again and for the upvote!

Congratulations @redamazon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@redamazon, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by badastroza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks a lot drotto! :)

Congratulations @redamazon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! It's a real honor!...thanks! :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93