You never really loved!!!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

You never really loved
Not even for once was it showed
Love isn’t about words but actions
So I taught you loved me
I overlooked your mistakes, imperfections
Blinded to your faults and flaws
image

You never really loved
Kissing me with the same lips, you lied with
Cuddled me in those arms you carried that bitch
That gaily dressed girl with fake lashes.
Her padded butt with a bleached skin
Oh look at me! Am real!! Noting faked!!!
image

You never really loved
I should have read the signs
I should have known it won’t work
Good luck to you, to your new found love
Who hardly dresses, who rock every Dick and Harry.
image
Pixsource-pixabay

Thanks for reading, and visiting my blog.
You have no idea how grateful i am,
I remain my humble self
@rebeccafl
I appreciate every upvotes, comments, and resteem.
Thank you!!!
image
@camzy made this!

Sort:  

Am glad you love it, thank you

This is a great read.

Aww I'm breaking down in tears. The persona is desperately not fake...LOL she deserves to be loved.

Absolutely! Thanks @khojo

My God!!!

who hardly dresses and rocks every dick and Harry.

This line really got me. Every woman deserves to be with a man that truly loves her

Very true sis, thank ya!

The tone is harsh rather than mournful. Just the way it should be. Nice work @Rebeccafl

Thanks @hillarie for stopping by

I blame her, why give so much to someone who never showed that he deserved even very little from you. He never even acted right for once, that should have been more than enough sign.

This is the realest reply on the poem...
👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

True sis, blame the girl

This is the realest reply on the poem...
👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41