What is Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

What is Dostoyevsky?

dostoyevsky2-copy_1000.jpg

I watched an interview with a public television audience on the Internet.
The subject of the interview is "What is Dostoyevsky?".
And the majority of those interviewed do not know anything about Dostoyevsky...
They do not even know who he is or what he is.
Some even say that it is a kind of food.
In many places of world from USA to Turkey
I think the number of people who know Dostoyevsky is 10,
not more than 20 percent.
In Indonesia, a farmer working in his village,
Knows the name of a Brazilian or Argentinian footballer,
But he does not know who Dostoyevsky is.

sad.jpg

The dimensions of ignorance are not just about diplomas.
The capitalist system is a system that creates diplomatic ignorants.

diploma-35k0609w9wllxcprhm1clc.jpg

The age we live in is an anti-intellectual age.
The more ignorant you are, the more chance you have in this system.
I call this age; the "ignorance age". This age is a capitalist system age that trains physicians, lawyers, judges, engineers, scientists, etc. who have not read a book.
A footballer who has not even read a single book is worth millions of dollars and
He is possible to win a big reputation, unfortunately in this system.

Capitalism.jpg

Be ignorant, stay ignorant, but consume, race with the others!
If you win, your ignorance will be rewarded.
On the way to "success" everything is in this system.
Just stay cool and serve the system.

So what is Dostoyevsky?

Dostoyevsky is the other side of the wall of your truth we have not seen yet.
It is the mud in our inner world that does not fit into the century we live in
It is a piece of light shining inside of our hearts.
Dostoyevsky is Raskolnikov that we do not want to hear anything .

Yes a final question: What is Dostoyevsky?

dostoyevsky-hipster-1-copy.jpg

Sort:  

And who is Ivan Turgeniev?

Maybe I can also do Turgeniev one too. :)

Resteemed! Really great post and we need such posts. May be they can make people read. It least you made me to re-read Dostoyevsky.)))) I will)))

You are my best Russian Literature supporter!! :)) Thank you very much @aksinya. Very happy I made you to re-read Dostoyevsky!

I support your thought. You write well, it will be really interesting for me to read you. This year in the list of my 50 books for reading enters
his book is "The Idiot". I'm 21, and I think this is not the easiest book :)

Thank you so much for your comment. :) I love to read Dostoyevsky... For me, it is very big pleasure reading him in a chronogical order. :) I'm 23 and I read all of his books. :))

friend votes my account photos

Nice post 😀 i upvote You and follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74