We all carry the burden of this sad day. We must.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

A dark day in a very dark year. I wrote more but I'll leave it like that. I hope it won't be a day we'll particularly remember but who knows?

time will tell.

Sort:  

Hello @razvanelulmarin,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Where is the Blood?

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 7.46.07 am.png

Screen Shot 2016-12-20 at 7.45.44 am.png

It's a hoax - there is no blood. Why is the person with the camera not running away? All of these 'killings' that we see on tv are hoaxes.

Here is my quick post on the hoax - https://steemit.com/news/@steemtruth/fake-killing-of-russias-ambassador-to-turkey-psyop

i actually see the blood. it's under his head.

Depending on how soon the photo was taken, and where he was shot, there wouldn't necessarily be any. Real life doesn't play out like in the movies.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Indeed, similar thoughts ran through my mind; World War I and all. Somehow, I don't think the situation will get out of hand if Turkey plays it cool. However, that part of the world is famous for hot heads and stupidity.

The Russians not saying much and the assassin being an off-duty Turkish cop is all very unsettling.

I wonder about that Russian Ambassador walking around Turkey in public . Turkey has bombings and atrocities every day. You would have to pay me a lot of money to go to Turkey and then I would use a tank as my preferred method of transportation.

Unfortunately I think we have to disagree with the "tens of years of peace". There has been an expanding world war for at least 20 years, but only one side has declared it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58