You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't be a Writing Zero, Be a Steemit HERO!

in #writing7 years ago

I am sort of lucky in a sense. I'm an experience based writer and mostly write out what I've been through. I'm nearly 40, so that's a lot I can write about! I also have my book that I'm writing I can steal content from and a blog with more than 400 articles. Haha! Lucky, I guess :)

Sort:  

Fortunate yes, but also smart. "You can only write what you know" is true, however we each know more than we think sometimes. With a little thought we can turn each memory and experience into something...

What kind of book are you writing?

That's very true.

I'm writing about how I went from being classified as a Paranoid Schizophrenic and in a Psych ward, to being given a full bill of head health, led teams, won awards, etc, etc, you know, the normal tale of self-win. I write it though so that hopefully bits of it here and there help someone. One person will be a win for me! :)

I want a link when it's ready. Are you going the traditional publishing route?

No. Amazon self publish. I don't actually expect to sell that many hahaa

Be sure to use both CreateSpace and Kindle Direct publishing. And talk about it in mental health forums, The Mighty, etc... You'll get some, if not many..

Ohh. Thank you for the tip. Are you an experienced writer?

There's a few people who have called me that so I suppose I'll go with it. Lol. I wrote for a survival website for a few years. That spawned a Survival book for women. And I did a paid work here and there.

Nice! I write all over the place too. Have my own column in one website.

If you give me an email at [email protected] I'll give you a link to my facebook and I'll send you what I have already if you're interested! Plus I'd love to collaborate on a more personal level! You have an interesting life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44