A poem about love and true love

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Love.jpg

Shall I tell you what love is?
Or at least how it feels to me
It feels like sunshine
And the softest gentle breeze
Touching my heart

Shall I tell you what true love is?
It is being that sunshine
It is being that soft gentle breeze
And caring not
If nothing is all you receive

https://www.apandag.com/poems-love/

Sort:  

Very deep. The main difference between love and true love is that love is possessive and demands something in return, whilst true love solely desires to give. Well done and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Thanks! I agree totally with your words and I hope that's the message that's coming across from my poem. Will check out your stuff with interest :-)

It definitely is, it evoked a lot of clarity in my mind. :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64