You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dbooster is born

in #writing6 years ago

This would have made the best post in the steemitnamechallenge by far. Really interesting how the username @dbooster came into being. I see a lot of parallels with my early years in this autobiographical piece. I was a child of the 80's also, but instead of comic books, I was obsessed with 'games workshop' table top war games and painting the lead figures that went with them. Also, I was a massive DnD player and spent all my pocket money on rules books, and forgotten realms campaign books. Magic the gathering cards was another one, ha ha when I think about it, the 80's saw some very clever marketing people get very rich through thier understanding of adolescent boys need to collect things. Great article m8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33