Sort:  

Yup. the empty paper comes first :)

For sure 🙂 It's the beautiful patterns of pen lines that compete the picture

@raj808 I am the prime example of free write, I just start typing and see where it takes me, that is why my daily dose is all over the board with subjects. I just reflect on my day and see where it goes, seldom do I have a planned subject, except on the 15th when I do the BBQ review. Don't wait on some free write prompt, just start typing.

You do that style of blog really well sultnpapper... But everyone is different in their writing style and process. It's important to go with what works and feels natural. For me, the freewrite prompts are a great tool that I use occasionally to inspire a post. Especially when I have nothing in my mind and little creative drive. Thanks for your comment, it is a great thing about steemit, seeing all the different bloggers and how they go about things ☺

You don't have to adopt the style, you surely don't have to publish any of it either, just use it to let your mind loose and free. Kind of like the people that use to go into trance and then they would just writing what ever their hand would "feel" to write, can't remember the term at the moment.
It may just give you that spark that you can then take and write about in your style and the way you normally do write.

I think I'll stick to writing the way I do and enjoy writing, thanks anyway. I am a creative writing graduate who came on steemit mainly to write fiction and poetry. These freewrite prompts are my way of allowing for some free-form writing.

Okay, I will no longer try and convince you, I will though make sure you see every add that makes it to the platform since I know how much you love advertising.

Ha ha 😂 @sultnpapper that sounds like a challenge. No worries buddy, you did your best, I'm just a stubborn mule 😉

I love how you described paper for writers and of course your creative description of freewrites. : )

Resident cat here, delivering today's prompt after a few licks of milk: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I like two principles in your piece: just start writing, and you can always throw it away.

I don't find prompts helpful, because my mind often seems to be a riot of ideas. My problem is taming them. And then beginning a piece. One method I use to get over an awkward beginning is to outline. There's no obligation to be eloquent in an outline. The words flow without that pressure. All I need is Roman Numeral I, and I'm off.

There is a lot of throwing away, though.

An interesting take on creative block.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69