Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thanks ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ;-)

Super amazing challenge. I am going to answer your questions as well, soon.

Cool mate. I'm glad you jumped on board as these types of challenges are really great for getting to knwo people a little better :-)

Just before steemfest @anomadsoul posted loads of these types of challenge and it helped everyone to break the ice pre-steemfest so they were less nervous when they finally met :)

I shall go and check yours out now.

thanks again, the quiz was fun, however I did put in some answers just for humour though, lol, just to make people laugh though, but always good for entertainment

great stuff..
love your favorite memory. I am afraid to go underwater.

My mother's fella at the time lived on a 64 foot sailing yacht called the Silver Gain.

A dream life.

Yeah, that was a pretty nice point in my life. I didn't get on with my mum's fella though, but experiences like that one in Scotland sort of make up for some of the drama that happened later.

Thanks for reading 🙂

you are welcome.. lol. Thanks for writing it.

  1. What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?

Eyes, boobs and bum. Well... I could have lied and banged on about personality. 😆

😂

It's all out now Raj, I had you down as legs man as well!

Face to face with a Seal sounds pretty cool, I can see why that memory has stuck.

Will have a go at this tomorrow I think, time to dream about riding my bike like a demon :)

Ha ha, yeah the truth is out! To be fair, and to try to defend myself from the reputation of being a complete Neanderthal, I do notice a ladies eyes first.

That memory from the trip to to Jura really is a defining moment in my life. I can still recall thinking about learning to scuba after that experience. It was also then that I started to become interested in marine biology and nearly Went that way as a career route.

I was just a kid thinking about what he warned to be when he grew up, but I still kinda regret not pursuing those dreams. I wanted to be a writer then as well, but in retrospect I wish I'd become a marine biologist 'Jaques Cousteau' style and got into the writing later. I'd have more to write about lol

Look forward to reading yours tomorrow mate. Hope you get some tea sorted on the morrow 😂

Eyes can tell you quite a lot, a commendable first (second, and third) choice!

I think we all have thoughts about 'what if', particularly with career choice. I was regretting computing before I'd even finished Uni, and much preferred Biology and Geography at school.

I'll see what I can rustle up, if it's lacking in quality I have dehydration through lack of tea to blame :)

I'll see what I can rustle up, if it's lacking in quality I have dehydration through lack of tea to blame :)

Cool, I don't do these types of challenge posts too often but I think they can be fun and much like Ronseal... Do exactly what they say on the tin. They're fun and great for getting to know everyone a bit better :-) oh yeah, and for when inspiration for a post just won't come.

I left the rest of the frat house lads unnominated so you could tag any of them in who you thought might enjoy this challenge.

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems like not long ago we were doing them for Steemfest 3, but I guess the questions are different.

Only just seen this and didn't nominate any Soy boys. Everyone with an hour to spare should have a go though!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raj808 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.421 which ranks you at #2190 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 100 places in the last three days (old rank 2290).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

My favorite childhood memory is of helping to cut kelp with a crazy Scotsman on the island of Jura in the Hebrides. << whoa, cool childhood!

Yeah, it was a unique upbringing for sure ;-)

Glad you enjoyed the story @nomadicsoul. I bet you have tones of cool stories and answers to these questions... jump on the challenge if you'd like? I'd love to read your answers. If you choose to jump in be sure to tag me so that I don't miss the post. If not, no worries ;-)

Thanks for stopping by :)

hahahaa
I should have figured out the WhaleShares question.... I wondered about it ...
You were smart and changed it to steem ... gahhhh

That last one of asking questions just because
That's my youngest son.... and when I'm not in a good mood it just drives me up the wall hahaha
Like right now, if he took a peek he might even ask me "Who's raj808? Not like he cares, or the answer would mean anything to him... but hahaha

Thanks for sharing a little bit of you @raj808...

Thanks for sharing a little bit of you

You are more than welcome. I kinda like these challenge posts where they ask you to just freewrite answering the questions without thinking too much. Ha ha, I probably end up revealing too much about myself but what the hell ;-)

I should have figured out the WhaleShares question.... I wondered about it ...
You were smart and changed it to steem ... gahhhh

ha ha, yeah I did find this challenge on WS but I thought that it could be a good fun challenge to get some of my friends from steemfest engaging again. In the build up anomadsoul had us all doing these types of 'get to know you' challenges and it was a lot of fun.

Thanks for checking out my post kaerpediem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67