Ten articles in one day, round two

in #writing6 years ago

beverage-blank-coffee-217661.jpg

Last week I wrote an article where I talked about how you can free up a lot of your time by finishing a week's worth of work in one single day, working on achieving one single task, and using tasks and subtasks to make as much progress as you can in as little time as possible.

In my case, it was writing articles. I usually publish around twice a day on Steemit, which means every week I need to publish ten articles, more or less. While writing is pretty easy for me, it takes some time, and if there comes a day when I don't really have an idea for an article, I'll have to spend even an hour writing something decent.

So what I did in order to have more time at my disposal and take care of a lot more things throughout the week is writing ten articles in one single day (Monday in my case) and worry only about editing and publishing for the rest of the week.

That helped me focus a lot more on designing things for Graphic River and Creative Market and even work in Blender and finish a 6 hours tutorial about how to create a single scene.

I was pretty productive and I enjoyed being able to focus on other tasks I was interested in without having to worry about publishing on this website.

So, I decided I should use this method again and see if I can be even more productive by allowing myself to focus on other tasks that aren't related to publishing on Steemit. That's why today I'll spend a few hours writing, once again, ten articles.

I really recommend you to try this method and see if you can free up some of your time in order to focus on other tasks throughout the week. You may find this to be a great strategy to learn something new and to even relax more, and all it takes is complete focus on your work for one single day.

Sort:  

Hi, I just resteemed your post to over 33,800 followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78