You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novel] Little Robot, Part 2

in #writing6 years ago

Our boy Mirrormask's set up reminds me of the Toymaker (I think that was his name) from the original Bladerunner.
This being the third part of the Little Ones series I still can't figure out if what the protagonist experiences is real or whether he's just nuts... I thought the final instalment of Pariah settled it when it all turned to clay but then there was the spaceship right at the end and now I'm not sure again.
Great job keeping us guessing.

Sort:  

Fourth part. Very impressive, figuring that out. The only parallel was the mask, and general personality of the main character. I guess I slipped in some family stuff too though.

Fourth part? Of course. I missed the first one where he meets the crone and the little people. I need to go look for that one... What is it called, if I may ask?
Yeah the giveaway was the mask and the fact that he has a brother named Ty.
You also mention Winston and Mr McG the cat.

Shiny! There goes my productivity for the foreseeable future...

Oh I don't know about that, it's fairly short. Unless you mean that you now have the portfolio with all my writing over the years in one place. In that case yeah, down the rabbit hole you go.

I just finished it. Short, as you say. Also a lot more menacing and ominous than the other two parts. The description of the tyrant is creepy as hell...
I'm refraining from exploring the trove for now... Otherwise I won't get any work done today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63