You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Insight Into My Novel, 'Cruel and Unusual'

in #writing7 years ago

Yaa absolutely Michelle it's takes so much times and sometimes create problems grammar, but only if you know the grammar first. To hell with formality, but only if you have learned what it means to be formal. To hell with plot, but you had better at some stage make something happen. To hell with structure, but only if you have thought it through so thoroughly that you can safely walk through your work with your eyes closed.

The great ones break the rules on purpose. They do it in order to remake the language. They say it like nobody has ever said it before. And then they unsay it, and they keep unsaying it, breaking their own rules over and over again. So be adventurous in breaking – or maybe even making – the rules.

I know you always doing hard working on your novels which is appreciatable you always find those topics which is attractive for seteemiants.

I'm always like to read your article I'm very greatful to I read your articles on steemit from me best wishes to you and keep sharing with us your novels!

Big thumbs up!

Sort:  

Yes, it helps that I'm not too bad at grammar. The plot was already there, although I had to weave my own around the existing one - not so easy.

I thank you for realising that I'm working hard on these articles. I've become very regimented and don't take a break until I've finished my work for the day.

I'm coming to a problem... I have one full novel left to share... I' better get writing some more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32