A letter to my current companion.

in #writing6 years ago

ebfc0f02e3ee92fd35794f3e0e485858.jpg


With the passing of days, I have seen you be despised by many people.
You're for them as the guest who never fails,
although nobody remembers inviting you.


As an old habit,
a necessary evil
and the most misunderstood concept.


Come, I know you feel ignored,
displaced, set aside as a container with the most disgusting garbage.

They don't know how to value you, they don't notice what you are.

They call you and talk about you as if you were the worst disease.
They blame you.

But... They don't get it
Right?

Their misfortune is not for you;
you just do your duty.

And no, they don't confuse me
I am truly on your side
Believe me, please.

I will be honest with you
I have already cursed you
hated, blasphemed

I've cried you with a frustration fueled by anger, even without really knowing you.

I must admit, of the two of us, it is clear who has been wrong.
You have fulfilled your mission diligently
You're even practical, and you work overtime.

You say death envies you, huh?
What a nonsense.
It's not possible to measure the hatred they throw at you.

-How much can a dead person suffer when they die?
  • (...)
    -How much does a lonely person complain?
    Exactly.

Now, I want to apologize
it's clear that I have not taken the time to see that you are, ironically,
one of the most loyal companions.

On behalf of everyone, sorry.

But yeah, it's difficult for those ignorant-frustrated to deal with you.
You know how it is, the lack of knowledge once again does what it always does.


However, now ...
what should I do?
Because I do recognize you, but I still don't understand your value.

...

I propose something, okay?
Stay with me,
I will spend my coming years opening my eyes to you.
When nobody wants you around, come to me
Even if I have someone else
I will not leave you aside, I will not ask you to leave.

And until everything is over
it will be you, my true self, and me.

I promise.

With love, even if I only have a small part of you.


Sources: Img I Img II Img IIIImg IV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65