The Pineapple Improvise Device

in #writing7 years ago

IMG_20171215_095128.jpgJust this morning right after I went from the remittance center and while walking back home, I stumbled a pineapple vendor together with his son and their roving pineapple store. The father was busy peeling the fruits to sell, while the little son was waiting for it before he put it on the makeshift cooler. So I came near to them, buy one pineapple fruit that cost 40 pesos ( roughly almost a dollar) and while waiting for my change I exchanged talks with the father and noticed everything in his roving store. hehehe

The roving pineapple store is a bicycle with a sidecar matched with a beach umbrella. The make shift cooler is a transparent box made out of plastic and a wooden corner pillar. And inside the transparent box are the blocks of ice to make the pineapple looks fresh. So just use your imagination in order to see the picture of these descriptions hehehe for I was not able to get a photo of it. My bad! lol

But what amazed me is the tool which the vendor is using in order to remove the remaining eyes of the pineapple and carving a design for it. It was made of stainless steel and obviously I think it is just an improvised devise. I started to praised that his device is so cool and told him that it was my first time to see that thing. I even asked him where did he buy it and he told me that he just asked a friend to made it for him and according to him that kind of tool is now available in the market for 150 pesos (around 3 dollars).

Maybe he sense that I was so amazed about it , so he said that he also sell that thing for 60 pesos (around 1 dollar). Thinking that it was my opportunity to have one, I offered to buy any extra of it. And to my surprise, he asked his son to get the extra device from their house. I paid for the device when his son came.

I admired the entrepreneurial skills of that man, making extra income aside from your main income. I think that should be the purpose if you are involve in any business. He told me that their fruits are not always sold out in a day. There are times that out of the 150 pieces of pineapples, only 60 of it are being sold. And most of the time they go home empty handed. Well that is life! ;)

What lesson I learned from this story? I guess that we can learn from someone's else story too. We can explore and find the beauty of life if only we try to mingle with others even that others are someone that we hardly knew of.

Anyway below are the pictures I took in order to show the Pineapple device I'm telling. You might already seen it before but for me I'm so happy to share what I encountered for the first time. Hope you enjoy it and hope you have similar exprience too!

Thank you for reading!

IMG_20171215_094843 (1).jpg

IMG_20171215_094908.jpg

IMG_20171215_095116.jpg

IMG_20171215_095217.jpg

steemachievers.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @puroypoi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is very expensive pineapple kuya Poi.

Hmmm really? How much does it cost in your area? Or is it the device that is expensive? hehe

It only cost 25 pesos here kuya Poi. hehe

Ang mura nga dyan hehe ayus napamahal pa pala ko hehe

Penge naman...haha. That's true you learn sometimes with people you don't know .

Matakaw ako e... ubos na hehehe

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @puroypoi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Big thank you!

I love pineapples friend poi. sarap niya. good for detox.

yup, sarap nga. yun din purpose ko bakit ako napabili , para madetox.

I like the story, and I like the way you write. Continue to produce blogs like this and add more photos or make it a bit longer to get the attention of the curies.

It's a bit hard at first and the earning is really frustrating but just be consistent in posting everyday and in just a few days or weeks you will be earning good amount already just like @lebron2016.

Keep on steeming!

#steemitachievers

Thank you for the message sir. I will keep it noted. And thank you too for the support. I appreciate it. ;)

it one of my favorite fruit.

Nice to know that. ;)

Thanks for following me. I followed you too. I wish it was easier to buy fruit where I live besides at the grocery stores. To have fruits stands with fresh fruit would be nice. All we have is fast food.

Thanks for dropping by. Tropical countries like ours usually have street vendors anywhere. Should you have time come and visit any tropical countries so you can experience it too.

I went to Puerto Rico once, and it was amazing how different the fruit tasted. It tasted better, sweeter, and richer. I hope to travel outside of my country more.

Ooh you already been in a tropical country before. Yes fruits are sweeter. Continue writing here in steemit, who knows you can earn nice income here and if that happen you can travel anywhere outside your country. ;)

Thanks for the encouragement! It would be nice to have an extra income coming in. :)

wow pinya sarap nyan sir..

syang tunay sir.. matamis ang pinyang yan.

You got a 0.75% upvote from @upme requested by: @puroypoi.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63