You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Democracy Vs Dictatorship: Why I Choose Dictatorship

in #writing7 years ago

This is how you look at the situation objectively, well done. I'd only contend that we don't have actual democracies in western countries. We have constitutional republics, monarchies mixed with parliamentary systems, etc. Libya was one of the last remaining non-centralized bank owned countries, no? I think North Korea and Iran are the only ones now?

Sort:  

Well I did state that we no longer have real democracy, only the illusion of it remains. I am unsure about North Korea.. I was under the impression that Iran was the last country that had a central bank that was controlled by the government and not a private corporation. I feel that is a factor in the current Syria crisis. The US want a puppet leader in place n Syria as it borders Iran, and they can then use that as a military advantage.

I will look into North Korea now. Thanks for the message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77