You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing7 years ago

This may not be the best Valentine tale, but it is my own first valentine tale and also my first date outing. This took place during my first year in college with this girl who I eventually ended up dating at that time. I took her to the cinema to see a movie; The Fourth Kind. I was so frightened to the balls just as much as she was. I could feel the nervousness all over since this was our first experience. But after that, we went proceeded to a park near her house and made out for a little while; it was really romantic. This was my very first time of doing such a thing; I was super nervous, had sweaty hands, became red-faced, was really awkward, and looked just like your typical nerdy, not graceful, but a lanky kid trying to figure out what to do with a girl in this situation. The simple lesson from this whole panorama is this: every first date, whether Valentine or the regular, it is usually awkward so stay alert to this consciousness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32