THE GIRL THEY CALL LUCKY

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


SOURCE

Everyone looked up to her. They do admire, some love to be her, some wish to be her. She is surrounded by envious people too.
Some hate her for who she is, they do hate her because they think she is better than them all. If only they know that she wishes to be like them.

If only they know that she wishes to have a little taste of the life that they do live. If only they do know that every time, she goes to bed with teary eyes and sad thoughts.

Yeah, she is indeed smart, she can get things so easily if she wants to but unfortunately she can't. All because she is a big procrastinator. She will make a plan to do it today but at the end she won't, she keeps postponing her plans and at the end, she ends up doing nothing. The little she did without procrastinating, she ended up doing it well and it was indeed awesome.


SOURCE
The seventh month of the year is coming to an end today but she is yet to fulfil eighty percent of her yearly plans all because she is a procrastinator.
She loves the music Roar by Katty Perry because to her it shows strength and proves a girl can do more. From there she named herself HerTigress. Her friends found the name funny and some even make a jest of it. But no one knows? They don't know that HerTigress ought to be a source of motivation to her. But she ain't making use of the motivation.

Tiger's ought to be strong and firm. They ought to make use of her brains and work smartly but she ain't doing that. She is a shame to herself.
She walks about with a fake ego. Going along with lots of pride, a fake pride.
She has been called lucky more than thrice now. Why do they call her lucky? She always thought
She can't seem to fathom an answer to that question.

I'm stranded and at the edge, I want to better. Please, how can I be better? I know that I know how, but I'm tied down by the chains of procrastination. I got to stop. The name Tigress ought to be for a reason.


SOURCE

I'm @prechyrukky and the girl they do call lucky. I motivate others but how can I give myself the motivation I do give to others and it's working for them.
Why am I such a huge procrastinator? I get motivation from penning my pains, struggles and problems down so please don't pity me. Your words of consolation may not be welcomed but I will gladly accept that of encouragement I need all the encouragement I can get.

I guess I can't stop the envious eyes around me because I won't go to the extent of putting myself down on the floor, I won't do that. We are about going to the month of August, I hope I start using my brains well and working smartly. I just want to believe in myself.

At least let me be a little deserving of the name lucky that they do call me.
I'm @prechyrukky the girl they all called lucky


Thanks for reading. Your comments,upvotes and resteems will be appreciated

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

smallscaleSS.png

You are not the only one in this mess. Me too. Na advice is: Don't set goals now instead build habits

Thank you I'm inspired by this

Sometimes I find myself on a couch, thinking just exactly the same way you are right now.

I move mountains and get others asses to work but often times, I got buried in my own laziness. It's a funny thing but I got to watch a video I shared on my blog a few days ago which you have watch same too. So, it's time for us to just roar to ourselves, 'stop it'

Do it again and again and again till you are strong enough to stop it.

Exactly. It's time for us to beat laziness to defeat.
Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate

Exactly
We should learn how to get rid of the bad habits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49