Supernatural(series)-A thrilling experience!

in #writing5 years ago

Nowadays I have been watching Supernatural series on Amazon Prime(One needs to get membership on prime) Since I got few days break from my heavy schedule of thesis so these series are wonderful source of entertainment indeed.

For such a long time I was craving for some thrilling entertainment and which I found on amazon prime, I had my first encounter with the supernatural series back in 2008 when I was a kid and I used to watch it on television I remember it was amazing and now in 2019 One of my peer told me about some fascinating series she was watching and that to my surprise turned out to be supernatural, I was amazed that it can be viewed on internet too, all thanks to the technological revolution it is blessing in some amazing ways! so, now I watch these series with revival of my childhood memories.


Image credits-google

It is an American dark fantasy television series created by Eric Kripke. with amazing plot twist and new stories every season and even episode, it is interconnected in episodes but a single hunt is completed in an single episode like you don't have to wait for what happen next in another episode, this is the best thing I liked about it. Starring Jared Padalecki as Sam Winchester and Jensen Ackles as Dean Winchester, the series follows the two brothers as they hunt demons, ghosts, monsters, and other supernatural beings in enormous ways and they both played their parts well and I loved their amazing bonding .

Image credits-google

There were around 14 series released with approx 20-22 episodes each. From the release of first series in 2005 and continuing every year with a new series of episodes the last series was released in 2018 which was 14th series. hopefully it will continue in 2019 too. These series are a great success.

I would love to rate it 5/5 as I loved it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @praditya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I used to love this show! But, the first 5-6 seasons had one big story line and it was spectacular. But the show couldn't recreate that later on and I stopped watching around season 7 or 8.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46