Enough is enough.

in #writing7 years ago


Source

I know all these pains, sorrows, worries are momentarily, common, you don't go through this kind of hell called life and not make heaven. Am confident that is my reward, am certain, it has to be, no but no maybe. At the age of 33 my whole existence could be summarized in two word "zero joy".


Source

My name is Uyi, I am from south south, the Edo speaking part of Nigeria. My father's house is located at 27 Otabor street, ewhingiegbe, Benin city, Edo state. My compound is every easy to locate but difficult to access as the road that leads there defines tragedy in it's entirety, adjectives are not enough to describe the state of the road during the raining season as dry season is more or less cherished like it's a super paying job, all you needed to do was go out with two clothes as the first one will be enveloped with red dust before you get to the other side of the road and the other will take you to your destination safely.
My school life, well I could say faired better than the road that led back home, all thanks to Mama Eki's akara matched with my ijebu garri that fought an unending war against malnutrition; How I managed to scale through my secondary school still seem a trance to me; like my friend will always say " it's been God all the way.
No way!!! How can you die now papa when I just gained admission into the university. The picture is becoming a bit clear and from where I am standing, it's only but a matter of time, you don't get to be a medical doctor and not have something reasonable doing afterwards or so they say.


Source

My first to third year expenses in school left my mum with just a single pair of rapper and a proud single mum won't even let you see the sadness in her eyes as the joy that emanated from my heart anytime I get to pay a fee was enough for the both of us. Hello I am a graduate, mama I finally made it, this is our time plus I will be coming home finally tomorrow. I will change your world mama I promise, I will.
How can life be this unfair after all she went through for me she didn't even taste from her harvest. Oh!!! Death you just couldn't keep your cold hands away from her, why will you allow this to happen to me, my God, why??
In every situation give thanks to God. Three years ago I lost my mum a day after my graduation, ever since then I have searched the four corners of this country for job, interviews after interviews, trials after trails for good three years, I finally got my dream job, filled with so much bitter sweet moments but my driver couldn't just pay attention to the on coming truck that rammed into my Mercedes given to me as part of my office entitlement and now I can't even lift any part of my body up from my waist downward. In every situation, give thanks to God. Please, please not this one. All my life it's been "zero joy, enough is enough" If there is a man up there for real, please take my life.

Source

Please leave a honest comment and upvote thank you. #ponpun

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Thanks so much @jout

You got a 0.27% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ponpun to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wonderful story. I am impressed @ponpun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52