You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Editing 101: Session Five – Q&A

in #writing6 years ago

Thank you for answering my question and even providing a great example. There were a handful of interesting questions, and I particularly liked the one by @rahlee. At times, short poetry tends to be something that I love the most. You just have to stay focused and every word counts (even more than in longer poetry.) I admit I struggle with reading longer pieces as well (mainly due to attention/focus, not out of disinterest).

Overall another incredible session! Thank you for taking the time to answer our questions.

Sort:  

I agree with short poetry. I think if you can get the right and deal with the finest points of concentration then you're setting yourself up for working well on longer verse.

As ever, thanks for reading. I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy it. I'm not sure if you've noticed yet but @nikisteem and I have a short poetry comp going on atm. Submissions close tomorrow.

I didn't know that, I am a bit out of the loop nowadays. Let me go search for it quickly and see if I can come up with something good.

After hitting a bit of a stump with my longer poetry, I did go much shorter, and it helped me with my longer poems as well, so you are definitely right on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45