You are me.

in #writing8 years ago

The words you have spoken,

Are not the answer.

The good you have done, 

will choke you in the end.

The screams you threw around,

will be like silence.

The tears you shed, 

are not going to heal your soul.


You hide behind a mask,

Not showing your true face.

You speak in riddles,

trying to shield the lies.

The smile you share,

only shows your coldness.

The warmth you spread with your heart,

is rotten and deceiving.


You think that I am blind,

that my eyes can not see.

You think that I am deaf,

that my ears can not hear.

You think that I am wordless,

That I can not speak.

You think that I am emotionless,

that I can not feel.


You are wrong.

I see who you are behind your mask.

I can smell the darkness in your soul.

I can hear the screams in your heart.

I know who you are.

You are my past and my future.

You are me.


Sort:  

The people we see only two things : what we want to see , and what they want to show .

That is very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32