The Dream Temple. (Part 1) Genre: Horror.

in #writing5 years ago

The Dream temple


dream temple.jpg



Peter smiles while he puts the rare, ancient, stone sculpture from the Kandarian Dream Temple on the table, letting his fingers slide over the sculpture carefully, following the snake-like creatures curves along the tips of his fingers. "Amazing, don't you think Anna?" He glances over at his wife with a gentle, curious smile on his face. Not only proud of the fascinating sculpture he found, but also of his beautiful woman. "I found this today, in that old abandoned house down the lane, sticking curiously out from a rafter in the basement boiler room." Anna takes a few steps closer to the table and leans in to take a better look at this sculpture, placing her hand atop Peter's as her long brown curls dance over her shoulders.


She tucks some of the stray curls behind her ear before she speaks with interest. "It looks extremely old and important, Peter, what is it?" Her voice is soft and she always lovingly shows interest when her husband comes home with a new treasure he digs up somewhere on his adventures and proudly displays to her. "It's a sculpture from an old Kandarian Dream Temple, and word is, it's magic!" Peter laughs softly at his own words, as Anna lifts her hand and playfully messes his short black hair. Peter has a great love for things from the past, and every weekend he goes out to some of the most off the wall, weirdest places, hoping to uncover something interesting. Most of the time, he comes home without a thing, other times with an old vase or drinking cup, but sometimes he gets lucky, finding some old coins or rings worth a few hundred dollars. But this time, she and he both knew that Peter had hit the jackpot!

jason-goes-to-hell-necronomicon.jpg
Image Source: http://wickedhorror.com


His friend Dennis works at the Emerson County museum, and he made a few calls after seeing it, confirming it's origin and authenticity. "I think we will be rich soon, Anna!" The woman smiles while she walks back to the sink and starts to work on the dishes again. "Sure honey, I really hope you're right this time! You know you promised me a second honeymoon!" She turns and giggles, using her wet hands to splash some water at her husband. Even after twelve years of marriage, they are still deeply in love with each other. They hardly fight and let the other free to do as they please, always being loving and supportive in all they do.

Peter jumps up from his seat and runs over towards his woman, grabbing her at her waist, pushing her back against the counter and smiles mischievously. Anna squeals as she feels him nip at the soft skin of her neck. "I love you, silly man!" She whispers the words passionately into his left ear, pulling his head up to face her. Their lips connect and they both share a loving and calming kiss. The sculpture on the table starts to shake a few seconds, but in such a gentle way that it hardly makes any sound. The only proof of the shaking would be that sculpture is now an inch closer to the side of the table.



decorative-2773446_1280.png


Thank you for reading part 1 of my short story! I hope you will come back for part 2, 3 ,4 etc etc!


thank-you-1191350_960_720.png

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading it. I guess the story centered around Peter. I will be expecting the other parts soon enough, so that I can be able to relate well with the story line.

Lovely storyline and a thrilling one as well , you are getting me glue to this novel as I want to know what will happen in the next chapter . I just hope it will be filled with suspence

Really enjoyed reading this and probably i can not really wait for you to post the part 2

Boo!

The statue must have a mystical side and in my opinion bad things will definitely happen to Peter and Ana. I can't wait to read the next part , friend.

When talking about temples, I am very reminded of a Buddhist religion, they build a lot of magnificent and beautiful temples

The temple is one of the noble places for those who worship there, you have a very interesting statue

I hope you are able to keep this statue well, it is very good

I want to have a lot of statues, sometimes I also like to visit temples

I like part one. You are a very good story teller. Very descriptive. I'm a fan of the horror genre as well. I'm looking forward to reading part two.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53