My secret

in #writing8 years ago

I want to share a secret but you have to promise not to tell!   

              

 “Happiness is when what you think, what you say,
and what you do are in harmony.”
―Mahatma Gandhi 


Finding yourself happy is something amazing, I have learned to let go of my past and life in the here and now. I have let go of the burdens in my mind by seeing the voices in my head as a third person. You are not your thoughts, you are not what you think others think about you. You are YOU. 

Why do we aim to be perfect? Why do we always want others to like us? Why do we force ourselves in corners on boxes with labels to make us unhappy? We are not perfect, you are not perfect, I am not perfect and that is Okay! The world is also far from perfect and that is okay. 

Is it really so bad to mess up now and then? To jump into a pool of happiness because you just wanted to jump? We learn from our mistakes and they also make us who we are today.

I dare everybody to let go! You only have one life ( as far as we know) so live it the way it makes you happy! 

Be yourself and be the best version of yourself.



Sort:  

Well put. Self acceptance is the key to unlocking an unbelievable amount of power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00