"My Love"

in #writing6 years ago

The first poem that I wrote as an English Project when I was Grade-10... enjoy :)

"My Love"

Your sweet smile is as bright as the night sky,
Just by gazing at it makes me go cry
Your calming voice sweet as a peach pancake;
Without you would be my greatest nightmare,
As it'd be painful like a wound from a stake.

I can assure my love is only true,
As it is one of my greatest virtues
Why is being with you makes my heart rush?
Am I that strikingly lovestruck with you?
Please, no more, as my heart may tear and crush.

You're always enthusiastic to things,
This further drives me to give you a ring
It may not be what the stars have written;
But my hopes are still extremely high that
Someday, you'll fix my heart that is stricken.

You clear me from my distress and dismay,
That you make me act like flowers in May
Bees dance when they witness us together;
Though this isn't enough for me to assume
As we may not be that great together.

You are a relief from heaven for me,
As for me, I don't know what I would be
For your smile is as bright as the night sky;
No matter how hard I stretch my hand up,
I'll never reach someone like you that high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34