Who Wants to Help Me Start a Company?

in #writing7 years ago

No joke, no click bait.

I've been draft plans to start a print/online hybrid publishing company lately, and I imagine there are plenty of folks on Steemit who might be interested. The core idea is that authors would retain complete ownership of their work and the publishing house will simply split the royalties with them in exchange for working the branding, marketing, promoting, and all that tedious good stuff. Since I'm in early planning stages I'm still pretty flexible about what content to solicit, but I want to be fairly diverse: fiction and nonfiction welcome, and some particular ideas include a series by Radical Thinkers (much like what Verso did with their "Radical Thinkers" series, only by people who are still alive), an academic journal (I and a few of my colleagues are finishing our Ph.D.s), and probably serialized fiction.

starts one word low res.png

Anyone who's shared a similar interest: please follow me to keep on top of the scheme as it unfolds, and do comment with your thoughts if you'd like to actively participate as a writer, editor, marketer, web guru, whatever. All are welcome!

Sort:  

Interesting idea. Integrating cryptocurrency seems like the next best step

I would be interested in participating... I've done journalism in the past and I am good at marketing, public relations and research. I would most be interested in doing research. I had an idea about doing a "Debunk this" column, similar to SNOPES... or the idea being, we tell people the different topics we would like to debunk and once a certain amount has been raised (by votes clicks and in steam) we do the work... What do you think of that idea? Cheers and Nice to meet you. Meaghan

Congratulations @pjreilly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50