You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Essential Elements for Writing Evocative Posts

in #writing7 years ago

Ok @arbitrarykitten get out of my head :-) I had been attempting my first novel, and it started out slow. I'm excited for what I have in store for remaining chapters, but don't feel I held much attention. It's a learning step for me, as I do plan on another one. I will remember this post :-) (or at least take notes, lol) I do the same, read the back before deciding.

Sort:  

Then these are perfect for you if you haven't caught them yet: How to Develop a Compelling Character
&
Elements of the Story Plot

Keep rewriting the first paragraph until it is exciting! This is a must for a novel :)

Good luck, or break a pencil ;) lol, and keep me posted

Lol why thank you. I have plenty of pencils, so no worries there. Thank you for the articles
to read. Writing them down now. Will wait another day to write the next chapter and see
if I make it more exciting.

Break a pencil is to writers like break a leg is to actors ;)

Lol, yeah I thought that right off when I read it last night, or this morning, whatever time it was. My next chapter is playing out in my head. Took lots of notes after reading those posts.

Just read the first one. A big thing I missed with one of my main characters, is how he looks
or acts. The female (Maddie) I did both :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65