Action Movies that I have recently seen pt.1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

This is going to be a list of good action movies I have seen within the last couple of months or so. I know some of these came out a little earlier this year, but I just got around to watching them.
These first two are going to be Marvel's movies, because they have put out some pretty good movies out this year.

The first one being one of my favorite comic book characters: Deadpool
Release Date: February 12, 2016
Main Star: Ryan Reynolds

Now Deadpool has become one of my favorite movies this year, not just because it has good action and some hilarious writing, but because Deadpool is one of my favorite characters in the Marvel universe. I also think I was one of the few people who know who he was before the movie came out. Anyway this movie is absolutely hilarious and if you haven't seen it watch it without knowing anything, I guarantee you will have a good time.

Now this next movie is one that I enjoyed, but I have some concerns with it.
It is: Captain America: Civil War
Release Date: May 6, 2016
Main Stars: Chris Evans, Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson

I definitely enjoyed this movie it had good action, good writing, and all the characters were written and played very well. Although I liked it, this movie seems very very pointless. The only thing this movie really added to the Marvel universe was introducing Black Panther and Spiderman. That is not a bad thing I like both of the characters, but this whole fight between the two sides just felt like an excuse to bring all of the characters from the past to one movie. Another problem I have is that, you would have had to seen ALL of the past movies to actually know the purpose of why they are fighting each other. I mean this is the timeline look at them all!

I have nothing against this universe, but I do have a problem with the amount of movies that are released ALL being tied together, so if you miss one of them you are kinda screwed. I mean these movies are good and all, but they need to reach some sort of conclusion before I start losing interest.

I am so happy that DC put out a good movie this year.
It was: Suicide Squad
Release Date: August 5, 2016
Main Stars: Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie

Now I for one wasn't very impresses with DC's mediocre attempt with their Batman vs Superman movie. So I was really hyped to see if Suicide Squad could pick up the slack. I definitely enjoyed this movie way more than Batman v Superman for the simple fact that this movie was just more fun. It had better characters, better writing, not the best ending of ever seen, but ultimately a good journey there. One person that definitely shined was Jared Leto as The Joker. He might be the traditional one Joker we know and love, but he will be very remembered, and Jared really gives it his all in this role. Margot Robbie also does a great job as Harley Quinn, again not the traditional Harley, but still very well done. Awesome movie

I am breaking it up into different parts so it is not to long.
Thanks so much for reading, I am Phoenix and I hope to see you in the next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64