You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I tried to force-write a story. Bad idea.

in #writing7 years ago

You just described exactly what I did tge very first time I tried to write a full blown story! Had to go back and clean it up several times before it made sense.

But I did enjoy the opening dialog of the story, though. That wasn't bad at all.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply! :D

Hehe, yeah. Sometimes it's hard to make sense of things before you really get the idea of what you want to say.

And sometimes its best to either start anew when you get that idea or, as you said, rewrite several times before it feels right.

I believe I gave up somewhere along the way, partly because I had to go to bed and partly because I got overly frustrated by the lack of confidence in my writing.

Thanks. I liked the opening dialog also. But it somehow didn't connect with the rest of the story in my opinion. I should've written something more about "what the news said" or "why they are actually afraid"... you know, somehow have it link to the story itself. I feel like it fell short there.

Thanks for the input, though! Constructive criticism is always awesome, so feel free to criticize also ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82