You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is infinite data to consider when making a choice. Or you could just trust the process.

in #writing7 years ago

Yes to this!!

I am being challenged at present with the choices I have made in the past, and the choices I have to make now....

... is this the right choice...?
... what happens if...?

I heard this same Alan Watts lecture the other day (he is pretty inspiring, isn't he?!?) and so reading this was a good reminder to be true to my nature.

I teach this to my clients - in Taoist Alchemy, making choices is associated with the Virtue of yi, appropriateness. One has to be very clear on one's self-worth and values to be able to make appropriate choices for them.

Philosophically, its a fascinating notion - living it day to day can be a challenge.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your perspective.
And yes, it is a challenge to trust your own self but in the end it is definitely worth it.

Keep yourself inspired and grateful. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31