Sort:  

Well this is a lot more akin to the sort of advice I was looking for. Though, an example or two would be useful...

I think arguing for dictatorship might loose you a few followers. Many people have a family member who was killed or tortured directly as a result of Hitler or Qaddafi's regime. It can be personally intolerable to read that perhaps we'd be better off with something similar.

If you're going to court controversy you'd better expect to annoy some people, but hopefully it'll balance out by attracting people who are interested in your style. For the record, while I mostly don't agree you in that article, I think it's a worthy exercise to question the fundamental narratives and reasoning behind any system.

The most insightful comment yet. Thank you.. Though, I wasn't arguing for dictatorship. I was just making a point that what we are told is the worst form of government could potentially still be better than what we have.

A democratic dictatorship could be a great thing.

Well, more or less! 😅 Point taken.

This is hardly me arguing for it to become a reality. You have taken my words out of context, and completely ignored the comment in my opening statement where I said that I do not believe that a dictatorship would be the best system of governance..

When discussing the pros and cons of democracies and dictatorships, it is expected that one would have to conclude with some sort of compromise that would be better than the two original concepts. Hence a democratic dictatorship.

I can't comment on your reply to this for some reason, so I'll have to comment here, though I'm probably stretching a well intentioned comment thread depth rule.

I ignored the comment in your opening statement because I don't think it's representative of the article content, you make several arguments for aspects of dictatorship. I admit I should have been more precise in my representation though and I was attempting to be funny, please don't take it too seriously.

On your last comment, I don't think there's any reason for there to be a compromise between the two systems of government, but the appeal is certainly clear and well laid out by you, I'll give you that. Best 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13