You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're Wrong

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I've Read some sense on your post here.
I have a friend who was pretty much of a loner when we started university.
He always kept to himself, never said a word in class but at the end of the semester... He would always beat everyone to it in any course we offered. Gossip started and rumours fled that he always kept to himself cos he felt nobody was as good as he is and so he couldn't mingle with 'low brains'. Lol. I'm sure he might had heard one of those stories himself but never bothered. Maybe Ofcourse he owed no-one an explanation. Anyways, to cut the story short... Once I approached him and though he was reluctant to talk at first.. With time we became good friends. I introduced him to my other friends and before you know it, he was everybody's friend and we all love him. You won't believe this was once a loner. If I was like others and continued to criticize and judge, maybe we would never see and enjoy the good he is.
Summary is, next time we see a loner... Aside not judging and pointing fingers because we never know their situations,take the first step n initiative. We may never know if we're the best person to help them out of whateveve they may be in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68