You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I got into prepping

in #writing7 years ago

Hi @geordieprepper, good to hear the backstory of a fellow UK prepper.

My journey started many years when I watched the original version of Terry Nation's Survivors on the BBC (back in the '70's). That set me on a lifetime journey.

My prepping had been ongoing but low key for many years. Then I read One Second After by William R. Forstchen a few years back. That really gave me a good kicking.

Since then I've ramped up several gears. I'm on a path now that blends homesteading and a quest for self-reliance with standard prepping.

Still a long, long way to go - just hope I get enough done before the S hits the F.

Sort:  

Hey man, nice to hear a bit about your journey too. I'm glad I found prepping, definitely a worthwhile and rewarding hobby but with a more serious aspect to it and it can be depended upon in emergencies. I too want to homestead eventually. I am currently laying in the groundwork to become self-reliant and as 'off grid' as I can be. Have a good weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52