SELFLESS

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

2DFFDC40-7300-446A-8EDF-29C83E24D4E3.jpeg

SOURCE


From a particular perspective, looking on at the lives of others;
Helping people comes easy. I look up to a lot of people in my life.
We share thoughts and views, spending time with each other listening and trying to understand ourselves
Most times, it could be the worst thing ever.
Having the time to listen to other peoples problems and make them your own is not something I think everyone can do. It’s very tiring, abeg. You feel like you’re the only one who can be there for them.
It’s not healthy at all. It’s suffocating.
Alas, I have the constant urge to help others because I cannot help but understand their pain
Basically making their problems my own.

I would do anything to end their suffering embrace their troubles like a universal voodoo doll.
I have seen so many people struggle- maybe I go searching for them, but I notice things.
THE GIFT OF NATURAL COGNIZANCE (Alex Richmond- Super Rich Kids, Wattpad.com)
Is it really a gift though??


Hey Steemians. If you like it, please;

Resteem
Upvote
Comment


Coming to you from @stach’s @paulanii
Thank you

Sort:  

Submarine.png

Source:
https://www.wattpad.com/207245334-super-rich-kids-boyxboy-chapter-17-reality-by

Edit history can be found by entering this post’s link here:
https://phist.steemdata.com/

If this content is your own, please provide proof in the form of mutual linkbacks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30